May 6, 2019

Sargento Foods’ Mike McEvoy serving as chair of American Frozen Food Institute board

The American Frozen Food Institute (AFFI) elected new officers and directors to its board during its annual meeting at the 2019 AFFI Frozen Food Convention (AFFI-CON) in San Diego earlier this year.

The elected AFFI officers include:

  • Mike McEvoy of Sargento Foods as chair
  • Meghan Swan of J.R. Simplot Co. as chair elect
  • Shawn Campbell of NORPAC as immediate past chair

McEvoy is the executive vice president of operations for Sargento Foods, a family-owned company based in Wisconsin with 2,200 employees and net sales of $1.4 billion. Sargento manufactures and markets shredded, sliced and snack natural cheese products, as well as frozen appetizers, ingredients and sauces.

The nine board members elected were:

  • Tracey Beck, Conagra Brands
  • Doug Carlson, Tommy’s Superfoods
  • Kurt Deibel, Kraft Heinz
  • Angelo Fallucca, Palermo Villa
  • Jordan Greenberg, B&G Foods
  • Julia Sabin, The J.M. Smucker Company
  • Tony Shurman, Wyman’s
  • Meghan Swan, J.R. Simplot
  • Glen Tellock, Lakeside Foods

“On behalf of the American Frozen Food Institute, I’m honored to welcome these frozen food and beverage leaders,” said Alison Bodor, AFFI President and CEO. “Each individual brings a wealth of knowledge and experience, which will contribute to AFFI’s strategic priorities of advancing food safety, advocating for frozen and boosting category performance.”

During the annual meeting, AFFI also unveiled its new Food Safety Zone and year-in-review video.

Be sure to check out our other specialty agriculture brands

Organic Grower