April 30, 2021

California League of Food Producers elects 2021-22 board of directors

Patrick Ricchiuti was elected the 2021-22 chair of the California League of Food Producers (CLFP) at its annual board of directors meeting on April 22.

Pat Ricchiuti, ENZO Olive Oil

Ricchiuti is president of the Clovis-based ENZO Olive Oil Company, a fourth-generation family farm. The company’s goal is to sustainably grow, produce and harvest premium fruit, nuts and, more recently, estate grown award-winning ENZO Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Organic Balsamic Vinegar, as well as ENZO’S TABLE handcrafted biscotti, granola, pesto, jam and almond butter.

Other 2021-22 CLFP officers elected were:

  • First vice chair: Jim Lipman, California Olive Ranch, Chico
  • Second vice chair: Mike Smyth, Olam Spices, Fresno,
  • Immediate past president: Michael Mariani, Mariani Packing, Vacaville

CLFP board of director members also were nominated to serve new and continued terms on the executive committee. Nominated for 2021-23 terms were:

  • Danny Green, Los Gatos Tomato Products, Fresno
  • P.J. Mecozzi, Del Mar Food Products, Watsonville
  • Lily Chiem, Kagome, Los Banos
  • Chris Rufer, The Morning Star Packing Company, Woodland
  • Tim Hamilton, ConAgra Brands, Oakdale

Nominated to continue their terms for 2020-22 were:

  • Jon Alby, Leprino Foods Company, Denver, Colorado
  • Nick Kastle, JG Boswell Tomato, Corcoran
  • Matthew Reid, SupHerb Farms, Turlock
  • Chris Ward, Pacific Coast Producers, Lodi
  • Melvin Ward, Sunsweet Growers, Yuba City
  • Michael Wood, Hilmar Cheese, Hilmar

For more on the California League of Food Producers, visit clfp.com.

Tags: ,

Latest News