November 29, 2017

IACSC elects new officers and board members 

New officers and board members of the International Association for Cold Storage Construction (IACSC) were elected at the group’s recent board of directors meeting which was held in conjunction with the 37th Annual IACSC Conference and Expo.

Tim Nguyen (ESI Group, Arlington, Texas) was elected to serve as the 2017-2019 chairman of IACSC. Vince Free (SubZero Constructors, Margarita, California) was elected to serve as vice chairman and Marko Dzeletovich (Coldbox Builders, Concord, Ontario) was named treasurer.

Board members elected to three-year terms include Eric Brown (ALTA Refrigeration, Peachtree City, Georgia), Gary O’Donnell (United Insulated Structures, Berkeley, Illinois), and Mike Jones (Primus Design Services, Woodstock, Georgia). Board members re-elected to three-year terms include Steve Mauro (Kingspan Insulated Panels, Deland, Florida) and Charles Woolley (Coldroom Systems, Norcross, Georgia).

“I plan to build on this momentum by focusing on membership, education, resource offerings, and engagement with the whole food industry as the leading experts in designing and constructing controlled environment facilities,” said Nguyen.

One such resource offering that was recently updated is the “IACSC Guide to Effective Warehouse Design, Maintenance and Modernization.” The guide provides engineers and operators of temperature-controlled warehouses very specific design, maintenance and repair guidelines for all major structures in the warehouse and the overall physical structure. The guide is offered as an IACSC member resource and can be found online here.

The organization will host the 38th IACSC Conference and Expo Nov. 6-8, 2018 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Green Giant now offering fresh vegetable meal bowls. ... See MoreSee Less

13 hours ago  ·